CEIDD Board & Staff

From its original legislation, the board of commissioners consisted of the Mayors from the four municipalities within Concordia Parish and three at large members from the business community, one of those are required to reside in the unincorporated area of Monterey.  In 2009, the board of commissioners sought a revision in its legislation to include the President of the Concordia Parish Police Jury as a standing board member of the District. 

The current 8 member board consists of:

Concordia Economic Development has a two member staff:

  • Heather Malone, Executive Director
  • Brandi Boles, Executive Assistant

Chamber Hears Goals for Economic Partnership

Aug 10, 2016

Vidalia, LA -- Economic development was the topic of conversation at the Concordia Chamber of Commerce’s monthly luncheon Tuesday with past accomplishments and future goals…...
Read More

Kennedy, State’s Rights and Vidalia

Jul 22, 2015

For the past several weeks, State Treasurer John Kennedy, chairman of the state Bond Commission, has used his authority as commission chairman to block Vidalia’s…...
Read More
Post Office Box 612, Vidalia, LA 71373 | 318.336.3635 voice | 318.336.8228 fax